Cortex

A bot on your investment board

Contact

What you are looking for

  • An innovative technological solution.
  • Reduced risks and transaction costs.

What we do

  • Analyze a broad combinatorial approach to financial strategies.
  • Network a battery of algorithms.
  • Use artificial intelligence for optimal capital allocation.

What we offer

  • Great technological mastery support tailor-made solutions.
  • Unrivalled memory power and processing speed.
  • Full integration of our clients' investment objectives and regulations.
  • Measurable performance.

The Fundo capital gain

Fundo is a company active in the field of prediction. Current IT infrastructures allow very large-scale access to computational power at a reasonable cost. By feeding a battery of algorithms with a very large amount of financial data, integrating the binding criteria of investment strategies, Fundo's machinery exploits the robot's ability to learn and generate more effective asset allocation solutions.

From classic algorithms to machine learning

An algorithm is a set of instructions that, when systematically executed, results in a desirable result. The algorithms that make up computer software have made it possible to solve increasingly complex problems. The exponential power and speed of algorithms now allows machines to process data in a volume and time that humans cannot reproduce, to enter instructions to understand their meaning, and to generate their own algorithms to control increasingly complex situations - for example, facial recognition or language understanding.

Machine learning and asset allocation

The computing and analytical power of machines provides them with a capacity for learning and discovery that opens up almost unlimited opportunities for progress in many disciplines. Medical imaging is already an area where the discrimination power of machines is superior to the best human specialists. The evolution of the mechanization of learning shows that, from a phase where machines were learning from human beings, who supervised their work, a gradual shift led to machines learning without human supervision, and then allowing human beings to learn from machines.

Fundo has two strong convictions: technological progress must be useful to the human being; this principle also applies to finance. In this field, computational power offers extensive processing of strategies, as well as incomparable memory capacity and speed.

The advantages of the Fundo solution

By putting dozens of algorithms into competition with each other, fed by the performance of the financial strategies submitted to them, Fundo's algorithms organize the conditions for learning that will select strategies according to their remunerative potential. This iterative process integrates at each step the new information available and determines the respective weighting of the strategies, with the most desirable being given a high weight and the least desirable a weight close to zero.

Cortex is about introducing a robot with artificial intelligence onto your investment board.

Cortex

Un robot dans votre comité de placement

Contact

Ce que vous cherchez

  • Une solution technologique innovante.
  • Des risques et des coûts de transactions réduits.

Ce que nous faisons

  • Analyser une large combinatoire de stratégies financières.
  • Mettre en réseau une batterie d’algorithmes.
  • Utiliser l’intelligence artificielle pour une allocation optimale du capital.

Ce que nous proposons

  • Une grande maîtrise technologique au service de solutions sur mesure.
  • Une puissance de mémoire et une vitesse de traitement incomparables.
  • Une intégration complète des objectifs et des règlements de placement de nos clients.
  • Une performance mesurable.

La plus-value Fundo

Fundo est une société active dans le domaine de la prédiction. Les infrastructures informatiques actuelles permettent l’accès à très large échelle au pouvoir computationnel pour un coût raisonnable. En nourrissant une batterie d’algorithmes d’une très grande masse de données financières intégrant les critères contraignants de stratégies de placement, la machinerie de Fundo exploite la capacité du robot à apprendre et à générer des solutions plus efficaces en matière d’allocation d’actifs.

Des algorithmes classiques au machine learning

Un algorithme est un ensemble d’instructions qui, exécutées systématiquement, ont pour conséquence un résultat désirable. Les algorithmes qui forment les logiciels informatiques ont permis la résolution de problématiques d’une complexité croissante. La puissance et la vitesse exponentielles des algorithmes permettent aujourd’hui aux machines de traiter des données dans un volume et un temps d’exécution que l’être humain ne peut reproduire, de saisir des instructions pour en comprendre le sens, et de générer leurs propres algorithmes pour maîtriser des situations de plus en plus complexes - par exemple, la reconnaissance faciale ou la compréhension du langage.

Machine learning et allocations d’actifs

La puissance de calcul et d’analyse des machines les dotent d’une capacité d’apprentissage et de découvertes qui ouvrent dans de nombreuses disciplines des perspectives de progression quasiment illimitées. L’imagerie médicale est déjà un domaine où le pouvoir de discrimination des machines est supérieur aux meilleurs spécialistes humains. L’évolution de la mécanisation de l’apprentissage montre que, d’une phase où les machines apprenaient des êtres humains, qui supervisaient leur travail, un basculement progressif a mené à ce que les machines apprennent sans supervision humaine, puis qu’elles permettent aux êtres humains d’apprendre des machines.

Fundo a deux convictions fortes: le progrès technologique doit servir l’être humain; ce principe s’applique aussi à la finance. Dans ce domaine, la puissance computationnelle offre un traitement massif des stratégies, ainsi qu’une capacité mémorielle et une vitesse incomparables.

Les avantages de la solution Fundo

En mettant en compétition plusieurs dizaines d’algorithmes, nourris des performances des stratégies financières qui leur sont soumises, l’algorithmique de Fundo organise les conditions d’un apprentissage qui va sélectionner des stratégies en fonction de leur potentiel rémunérateur. Ce processus itératif intègre à chaque étape les nouvelles informations disponibles et détermine la pondération respective des stratégies, les plus désirables se voyant octroyer un poids élevé et celles qui le sont le moins un poids proche de zéro.

Cortex, c’est introduire un robot doté de l’intelligence artificielle dans votre comité de placement.