Company

An independent, innovative and reliable asset manager

Presentation

Created in 2002, Fundo has specialized in understanding and managing equity risk in institutional client portfolios from the outset. Since then, it has been offering asset management services dedicated mainly to Swiss and international pension funds. At the forefront of technology, Fundo offers solutions that use computational power (machine learning, algorithms, data analysis) to improve portfolio performance and stability.

Since 2012, Fundo SA has been under the supervision of FINMA, Switzerland’s independent financial-markets regulator, and has been granted authorization to operate as a Swiss collective investment manager (Art. 13 para. 1 CISA).

Manage equity market risk

Learn more

Use artificial intelligence for secure strategies

Learn more

Give ethical meaning to your investments

Learn more

Vision

A technological, global and dynamic approach

In Latin, Fundo means “I build”. This name owes nothing to chance. Our company has very strong convictions, which are embodied in this expression in the form of a commitment to our customers.

We are above all an asset management company, which manages and takes care of its clients' assets. We do this independently, flexibly and competently, offering financial solutions and services adapted to our clients' expectations, without being restricted by an imposed catalogue.

With our long experience in the field of finance and innovation, we have grown with the digital revolution, the advent of artificial intelligence and the exponential growth of computational power. We strongly believe that data holds information that is crucial to a better understanding of financial markets. We apply our know-how and engineering to the design of reliable, robust and durable solutions.

Technology is a means, not an end in itself. It must be at the service of the human being. Trained in the world of pension provision, under the supervision of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA), we understand the fundamental mechanisms of pension systems, the liabilities, constraints and commitments of our clients. Our raison d'être is based on the needs specified by our customers.

In general, we are firmly convinced that the ability to finance one's own retirement is a guarantee of individual autonomy. We consider that contributing to the balance of pension systems is the social responsibility of those involved in the field. We are working to make the pension system more transparent, predictable and efficient.

It is in this context that we put into practice our global and dynamic vision of management. Better capturing risk premiums, limit uncertainty, control financial market variability, protect assets by maximizing opportunities: in contrast to traditional management, we provide tools and solutions that enable better management of the portfolios of assets entrusted to us.

Jacques Grivel
Founder and CEO
Fundo SA

Team

Yves Claude Aubert
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Jacques Grivel
Founder and CEO
Sophie Hornung
Legal Counsel
Steven Jacot-Descombes
CFO
Bruno Maumené
CIO
Christina Riva
Compliance and Risk Management
Frédéric Anken
Manager Quantitative Investments
Cyril Cartier
Senior Quantitative Engineer
Stephane Decoppet
Development Engineer
Manuel Jubin
Designer
Julien Mourgues
Application Developer
Oliver Rothenberger
Client Relationship Manager

Find us

Contact us

Career

Fundo SA is an independent FINMA regulated Asset Manager serving Swiss and European institutional clients. Founded in the laboratories of the Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne, Fundo kept in its ADN an open-minded attitude and a dedication to creativity that still today differentiates it from its peers.

Fundo offers opportunities to talents willing to learn and grow in an environment marrying an entrepreneurial spirit and the excellence of a Swiss financial institution. This unique combination is not only a source of inspiration for the company and its staff, but a must in an industry destined to continuously evolve.

Fundo is constantly looking for exceptional individuals, pragmatic and creative, sharing our entrepreneurial spirit, that wish to contribute to the success of our clients, and consequently of the company.

 Apply

Société

Un gérant indépendant, novateur et fiable

Présentation

Créée en 2002, Fundo s’est spécialisée dès l’origine dans la compréhension et la gestion du risque actions des portefeuilles des clients institutionnels. Elle offre depuis lors des services de gestion d’actifs dédiés principalement aux institutions de prévoyance suisses ou internationales. A l’avant-garde technologique, Fundo offre des solutions qui utilisent la puissance computationnelle (machine learning, algorithmique, analyse de données) pour améliorer les performances et la stabilité des portefeuilles.

Fundo SA est depuis 2012 placée sous la surveillance de la FINMA qui lui a accordé l’autorisation d’opérer comme gestionnaire de placement collectif suisse (art. 13 al. 1 LPCC).

Gérer le risque des marchés actions

En savoir plus

Utiliser l’intelligence artificielle pour des stratégies plus sûres

En savoir plus

Donner un sens éthique à vos placements

En savoir plus

Vision

L’analyse des données pour une approche globale et dynamique

En latin, Fundo signifie «je bâtis». Ce nom ne doit rien au hasard. Notre société a des convictions très fortes, qui s’incarnent dans cette locution en forme d’engagement envers nos clients.

Nous sommes avant tout une société d’asset management, qui gère et prend soin des actifs de nos clients. Nous le faisons en toute indépendance, avec flexibilité et compétence, en offrant des solutions et des services financiers qui correspondent aux attentes de notre clientèle, sans être restreints par un catalogue imposé.

Forts de notre longue expérience dans le domaine, nous avons grandi avec la révolution numérique, l’avènement de l’intelligence artificielle et la croissance exponentielle de la puissance computationnelle. Nous croyons fermement que les données recèlent des informations cruciales pour mieux comprendre les marchés financiers. Nous mettons notre savoir-faire et notre ingénierie à la conception de solutions fiables.

La technologie est un moyen, elle n’est pas une fin en soi. Elle doit être au service de l’humain. Formés aux arcanes de la prévoyance, placé sous l'autorité de la FINMA, nous comprenons les mécanismes fondamentaux des systèmes de retraites, le passif, les contraintes et les engagements de nos clients. Notre raison d’être part des besoins exprimés par nos clients.

De manière générale, nous sommes intimement convaincus que la capacité à financer sa propre retraite est garante de l’autonomie des individus. Nous considérons que contribuer à l’équilibre des systèmes de retraite relève de la responsabilité sociale des acteurs du domaine. Nous œuvrons à ce que le système de prévoyance soit plus transparent, plus prévisible et plus efficace.

C’est en ce sens que nous mettons en pratique notre vision globale et dynamique de la gestion. Mieux capter les primes de risque, maîtriser la volatilité, protéger ses avoirs en maximisant ses opportunités: à une gestion classique où l’on se guide dans le brouillard, nous apportons des outils et des solutions qui permettent de mieux piloter les portefeuilles d’actifs qui nous sont confiés.

Jacques Grivel
Fondateur et Chief Executive Officer
Fundo SA

équipe

Yves Claude Aubert
Président du Conseil d’administration
Jacques Grivel
Fondateur et CEO
Sophie Hornung
Conseillère juridique
Steven Jacot-Descombes
CFO
Bruno Maumené
CIO
Christina Riva
Compliance and Risk Management
Frédéric Anken
Manager Quantitative Investments
Cyril Cartier
Senior Quantitative Engineer
Stephane Decoppet
Development Engineer
Manuel Jubin
Designer
Julien Mourgues
Application Developer
Oliver Rothenberger
Client Relationship Manager

Nous trouver

Nous contacter

Carrière

Fundo SA est une société de gestion indépendante, régulée par la FINMA, au service de la clientèle institutionnelle suisse et européenne. Crée dans les laboratoires de l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Fundo a conservé dans son ADN une ouverture d’esprit et un dévouement à la créativité qui la différencie aujourd’hui encore de ses pairs.

Fundo offre des opportunités aux talents désireux d’évoluer dans un environnement mariant l’esprit d’entreprise à la rigueur et l’excellence d’une société financière suisse. Cette combinaison unique est non seulement une source d’inspiration stimulante pour la société et ses employés, mais indispensable pour une industrie vouée à se réinventer en permanence.

Fundo recrute en permanence des personnalités d’exception, pragmatiques et créatives, avec un tempérament d’entrepreneur, souhaitant contribuer au succès de nos clients, et par la même occasion celui de la société.

 Postuler