Company

An independent, innovative and reliable asset manager

Presentation

Created in 2002, Fundo has specialized in understanding and managing equity risk in institutional client portfolios from the outset. Since then, it has been offering asset management services dedicated mainly to Swiss and international pension funds. At the forefront of technology, Fundo offers solutions that use computational power (machine learning, algorithms, data analysis) to improve portfolio performance and stability.

Since 2012, Fundo SA has been under the supervision of FINMA, Switzerland’s independent financial-markets regulator, and has been granted authorization to operate as a Swiss collective investment manager (Art. 13 para. 1 CISA).

Manage equity market risk

Learn more

Use artificial intelligence for secure strategies

Learn more

Give ethical meaning to your investments

Learn more

Vision

A technological, global and dynamic approach

In Latin, Fundo means “I build”. This name owes nothing to chance. Our company has very strong convictions, which are embodied in this expression in the form of a commitment to our customers.

We are above all an asset management company, which manages and takes care of its clients' assets. We do this independently, flexibly and competently, offering financial solutions and services adapted to our clients' expectations, without being restricted by an imposed catalogue.

With our long experience in the field of finance and innovation, we have grown with the digital revolution, the advent of artificial intelligence and the exponential growth of computational power. We strongly believe that data holds information that is crucial to a better understanding of financial markets. We apply our know-how and engineering to the design of reliable, robust and durable solutions.

Technology is a means, not an end in itself. It must be at the service of the human being. Trained in the world of pension provision, under the supervision of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA), we understand the fundamental mechanisms of pension systems, the liabilities, constraints and commitments of our clients. Our raison d'être is based on the needs specified by our customers.

In general, we are firmly convinced that the ability to finance one's own retirement is a guarantee of individual autonomy. We consider that contributing to the balance of pension systems is the social responsibility of those involved in the field. We are working to make the pension system more transparent, predictable and efficient.

It is in this context that we put into practice our global and dynamic vision of management. Better capturing risk premiums, limit uncertainty, control financial market variability, protect assets by maximizing opportunities: in contrast to traditional management, we provide tools and solutions that enable better management of the portfolios of assets entrusted to us.

Jacques Grivel
Founder and CEO
Fundo SA

Team

Yves Claude Aubert
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Jacques Grivel
Founder and CEO
Sophie Hornung
Legal Counsel
Steven Jacot-Descombes
CFO
Bruno Maumené
CIO
Christina Riva
Compliance and Risk Management
Frédéric Anken
Manager Quantitative Investments
Cyril Cartier
Senior Quantitative Engineer
Stephane Decoppet
Development Engineer
Manuel Jubin
Designer
Julien Mourgues
Application Developer
Oliver Rothenberger
Client Relationship Manager

Find us

Contact us

Career

Fundo SA is an independent FINMA regulated Asset Manager serving Swiss and European institutional clients. Founded in the laboratories of the Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne, Fundo kept in its ADN an open-minded attitude and a dedication to creativity that still today differentiates it from its peers.

Fundo offers opportunities to talents willing to learn and grow in an environment marrying an entrepreneurial spirit and the excellence of a Swiss financial institution. This unique combination is not only a source of inspiration for the company and its staff, but a must in an industry destined to continuously evolve.

Fundo is constantly looking for exceptional individuals, pragmatic and creative, sharing our entrepreneurial spirit, that wish to contribute to the success of our clients, and consequently of the company.

 Apply

Unternehmen

Ein unabhängiger, innovativer und zuverlässiger Anlageverwalter

Präsentation

Fundo wurde 2002 gegründet und hat sich von Anfang an auf das Verstehen und das Managen von Aktienrisiken in institutionellen Kundenportfolios spezialisiert. Seitdem bietet die Gesellschaft Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Vermögensverwaltung an, die in erster Linie für Schweizer und internationale Pensionskassen bestimmt sind. An der Spitze der Technologie stehend, bietet Fundo Lösungen, die Rechnerleistung (Machine Learning, Algorithmen, Datenanalyse) nutzen, um die Performance und Stabilität des Portfolios zu verbessern.

Seit 2012 steht die Fundo SA unter der Aufsicht der FINMA, die ihr die Bewilligung erteilt hat, als Schweizer Kollektivanlageverwalterin tätig zu sein (Art. 13 Abs. 1 KAG).

Management des Aktienmarktrisikos

Erfahren Sie mehr

Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz für verbesserte Strategien

Erfahren Sie mehr

Berücksichtigung des ethischen Aspekts Ihrer Investitionen

Erfahren Sie mehr

Vision

Ein technologischer, globaler und dynamischer Ansatz

Auf Lateinisch bedeutet Fundo «Ich baue». Dieser Name ist nicht dem Zufall geschuldet. Unser Unternehmen hat sehr starke Überzeugungen, die sich in diesem Ausdruck in Form von Engagement für unsere Kunden widerspiegeln.

Wir sind vor allem eine Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft, die das Vermögen ihrer Kunden verwaltet und betreut. Wir tun dies unabhängig, flexibel und kompetent und bieten Finanzlösungen und Dienstleistungen an, die den Erwartungen unserer Kunden entsprechen, ohne durch einen vorgegebenen Katalog eingeschränkt zu sein.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich Finanzen und Innovation sind wir mit der digitalen Revolution, dem Aufkommen der künstlichen Intelligenz und dem exponentiellen Anstieg der Rechenleistung gewachsen. Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass die Daten Informationen enthalten, die für ein besseres Verständnis der Finanzmärkte entscheidend sind. Wir setzen unser Know-how und unser Engineering ein, um zuverlässige, robuste und langlebige Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Technologie ist ein Mittel, kein Selbstzweck. Es muss im Dienste des Menschen stehen. Ausgebildet in der Welt der Vorsorge, unter der Aufsicht der FINMA, verstehen wir die grundlegenden Mechanismen der Vorsorgesysteme, die Verbindlichkeiten, Einschränkungen und Verpflichtungen unserer Kunden. Unsere raison d'être basiert auf den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden.

Generell sind wir fest davon überzeugt, dass die Fähigkeit zur Finanzierung der eigenen Pensionierung eine Garantie für die individuelle Autonomie ist. Wir sind der Ansicht, dass der Beitrag zum Gleichgewicht der Rentensysteme in der sozialen Verantwortung derjenigen liegt, die in diesem Bereich tätig sind. Wir arbeiten daran, das Rentensystem transparenter, berechenbarer und effizienter zu gestalten.

In diesem Sinne setzen wir unsere globale und dynamische Vision des Managements in die Praxis um. Um Risikoprämien besser zu erfassen, Unsicherheiten zu begrenzen, die Schwankungen der Finanzmärkte zu kontrollieren und Vermögenswerte durch Maximierung der Chancen zu schützen: Für das traditionelle Management bieten wir Instrumente und Lösungen, die es uns ermöglichen, die uns anvertrauten Portfolios besser zu verwalten.

Jacques Grivel
Gründer und CEO
Fundo SA

Team

Yves Claude Aubert
Präsident des Verwaltungsrat
Jacques Grivel
Founder and CEO
Sophie Hornung
Juristische Beraterin
Steven Jacot-Descombes
CFO
Bruno Maumené
CIO
Christina Riva
Compliance and Risk Management
Frédéric Anken
Manager Quantitative Investments
Fabien Borloz
Assistant Developer
Cyril Cartier
Senior Quantitative Engineer
Stephane Decoppet
Development Engineer
Manuel Jubin
Designer
Julien Mourgues
Application Developer
Oliver Rothenberger
Client Relationship Manager

So finden Sie uns

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Karriere

Fundo ist ein unabhängiges, von der FINMA bewilligtes Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen, das sich auf Risiko- und Portfoliomanagement für Schweizer und europäische Pensionskassen spezialisiert hat. Im inspirierenden Umfeld der ETH Lausanne gegründet, zeichnet sich Fundo durch eine offene Denkhaltung und eine kreative Athmosphäre aus, was uns bis heute von unseren Mitbewerbern unterscheidet.

Fundo offeriert begabten, lernwilligen Talenten an, sich in einer erstklassigen Finanzinstitution und in einem unternehmerisch geprägten Umfeld weiter zu entwickeln. Diese einzigartige Kombination ist nicht nur eine Quelle der Inspiration für das Unternehmen und seine Mitarbeitenden, sondern gleichzeitig Voraussetzung für den Erfolg in einer Industrie, die nur durch ständige Innovation erfolgreich bestehen kann.

Fundo sucht immer nach aussergewöhnlichen Individuen, die pragmatisch und kreativ sind, unseren unternehmerischen Geist und den Wunsch teilen, zum Erfolg unserer Kunden, und damit zum Erfolg des Unternehmens, beizutragen.

 Bewerben Sie sich