Finethic

Real Value, Real Economy

Factsheet
Contact

What you are looking for

  • Achieve an attractive, uncorrelated and low volatility yield, while making a positive social impact.
  • Make sense of your money.

What we do

  • Work with experts in impact finance and microfinance.
  • Refinance institutions in emerging countries to support the creation of value in the local economy.

What we offer

  • A fund diversified into two sub-funds, focusing on access to capital for micro-entrepreneurs and SMEs in emerging countries.
  • Systematic currency hedging and stringent loan control.
  • A solid and sustainable performance.
  • A strong track record, a proven method.

The Fundo capital gain

Since 2006, we are a committed team of asset managers working closely with leading microfinance advisors. Our objective: to generate attractive returns for customers through Finethic products that have an economic and social impact in more than 40 countries.

Born from the failure of international humanitarian initiatives, microfinance has established itself as an alternative development strategy. It is based on the idea that it is more effective to finance entrepreneurial projects to sustainably improve people’s lives in the poorest countries than simply to support them without promoting value creation. Through two sub-funds of a Luxembourg fund, Finethic refinances microcredit institutions, giving meaning to the invested assets.

Finethic Microfinance

The Finethic Microfinance sub-fund does not lend directly to individuals but to local microfinance institutions and banks that independently manage their own client portfolios. Since inception in 2006, Finethic Microfinance has provided loans to more than 180 of these institutions in some 40 countries for a total amount exceeding $700 million. Finethic Microfinance offers investors a regular and predictable performance. Extensive diversification, absence of currency risk and limited investments in debt have enabled sustained long-term profitability to be achieved.

Finethic Microfinance II

One of the major challenges in emerging countries remains the limited share of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the economy. While in developed countries their share represents more than 50% of GDP and more than 60% of employment, SMEs represent respectively less than a fifth (17%) and less than a third (30%) in these low-income countries. This gap is also commonly known as “The Missing Middle” in sustainable finance.

In addition to the lack of regulatory, policy and infrastructure frameworks, one of the main reasons for this gap is still access to capital. Investments in SMEs in emerging countries offer an increasing opportunity to contribute to the strengthening of financial intermediation and the promotion of investment policies that promote a more equitable distribution of the economic growth of the countries concerned.

The Finethic Microfinance II sub-fund was launched based on the same principles as the first sub-fund, with an investment universe including structures emanating from non-banks and having evolved towards organizations with banking status. These specialized banks, generally with customer savings, have a broader financial activity, offering loans to SMEs, large companies, for education, consumption and real estate, in addition to microloans.

Following strong demand from institutional investors and pension funds for risk-adjusted responsible investments with attractive returns, the Finethic Microfinance II sub-fund was launched at the end of March 2016. Based on broad diversification, systematic currency hedging and purely debt-based investments, Finethic Microfinance II targets a sustained long-term return.

Finethic

Realwert, Realwirtschaft

Factsheet
Contact

Was Sie suchen

  • Eine attraktive, unkorrelierte Rendite bei niedriger Volatilität zu erzielen und dabei sinnvolle Projekte zu unterstützen.
  • Ihrem Geld einen Sinn verleihen.

Was wir tun

  • Zusammenarbeit mit Experten für Impact Finance und Mikrofinanz.
  • Refinanzierung von Institutionen in Schwellenländern, um die Wertschöpfung in der lokalen Wirtschaft zu fördern.

Was wir anbieten

  • Ein in zwei Teilfonds diversifizierter Fonds, der sich auf den Zugang von Kleinstunternehmern und KMU’s zu Kapital in den Schwellenländern konzentriert.
  • Systematische Währungsabsicherung und strenge Kreditkontrolle.
  • Eine solide und nachhaltige Performance.
  • Langjährige Erfahrung, ein bewährter Ansatz.

Der Fundo-Kapitalgewinn

Seit 2006 arbeitet ein engagiertes Team von Vermögensverwaltern eng mit führenden Mikrofinanzberatern zusammen. Unser Ziel: Attraktive Renditen für unsere Kunden durch die Finethic-Produkte zu erzielen, die in mehr als 40 Ländern wirtschaftliche und soziale Auswirkungen haben.

Die Mikrofinanz, die aus dem Scheitern internationaler humanitärer Initiativen entstanden ist, hat sich als alternative Entwicklungsstrategie etabliert. Sie basiert auf der Idee, dass es effizienter ist, unternehmerische Projekte zu finanzieren, um das Los der Menschen in den ärmsten Ländern nachhaltig zu verbessern, als sie nur zu unterstützen, ohne die Wertschöpfung voranzubringen. Über zwei Teilfonds eines luxemburgischen Fonds refinanziert Finethic Mikrokreditinstitute und verleiht dem investierten Vermögen einen Sinn.

Finethic Microfinance

Der Teilfonds Finethic Microfinance gewährt keine direkten Kredite an Einzelpersonen, sondern an lokale Mikrofinanzinstitute und Banken, die ihre eigenen Kundenportfolios selbstständig verwalten. Seit seiner Auflegung im Jahr 2006 hat Finethic Microfinance an mehr als 180 dieser Institutionen in rund 40 Ländern Darlehen mit einem Gesamtbetrag von mehr als 700 Millionen US-Dollar vergeben. Finethic Microfinance bietet seinen Investoren eine regelmässige und vorhersehbare Performance. Eine weitreichende Diversifikation, das Fehlen von Währungsrisiken und begrenzte Investitionen in Fremdkapital haben es ermöglicht, eine nachhaltige langfristige Rentabilität zu erreichen.

Finethic Microfinance II

Eine der grössten Herausforderungen in den Schwellenländern bleibt der relativ geringe Anteil der kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU’s) an der Wirtschaft. Während in den Industrieländern ihr Anteil mehr als 50% des BIP und mehr als 60% der Beschäftigung ausmacht, machen KMU’s in diesen Ländern mit niedrigem Einkommen weniger als ein Fünftel (17%) respektive weniger als ein Drittel (30%) aus. Diese Lücke wird in der nachhaltigen Finanzwirtschaft auch als «The Missing Middle» bezeichnet.

Neben dem Fehlen von regulatorischen, politischen und infrastrukturellen Rahmenbedingungen ist nach wie vor einer der Hauptgründe für diese Lücke der Zugang zu Kapital. Investitionen in KMU’s in Schwellenländern bieten zunehmend die Möglichkeit, zur Stärkung der Finanzvermittlung und zur Förderung von Investitionsrichtlinien beizutragen, die eine gerechtere Verteilung des Wirtschaftswachstums der betreffenden Länder fördern.

Der Teilfonds Finethic Microfinance II wurde nach den gleichen Grundsätzen wie der erste Teilfonds aufgelegt, wobei sich ein Anlageuniversum herausgebildet hat, das Strukturen umfasst, die sich von Nicht-Banken zu Organisationen mit Bankenstatus entwickelt haben. Diese spezialisierten Banken, in der Regel mit Kundeneinlagen, haben eine breitere Finanztätigkeit und bieten neben Mikrokrediten auch Kredite an KMU's, Grossunternehmen, für Bildung, Konsum und Immobilien an.

Aufgrund der starken Nachfrage institutioneller Anleger und Pensionskassen nach risikoadjustierten verantwortungsbewussten Anlagen mit attraktiven Renditen, wurde Ende März 2016 der Teilfonds Finethic Microfinance II aufgelegt. Abgestützt auf einer breiten Diversifikation, systematischer Währungsabsicherung und rein fremdfinanzierten Anlagen strebt Finethic Microfinance II eine nachhaltige langfristige Rentabilität an.